Why do I see "The users password has expired, you must reset the password before attempting to use these features" error?

created

If you're in the Soapbox Engage administrator, and you see the following red text at the top of the page...

The users password has expired, you must reset the password before attempting to use these features

...it likely means that the password associated with the Salesforce user you're using to connect Soapbox Engage to Salesforce has expired.  This means that no information will be sent from Soapbox Engage to Salesforce until this is fixed.

To remedy this situation, follow these steps.

1) log into Salesforce at http://login.salesforce.com with the user's credentials, and update the Salesforce password for the user

2) check the email inbox associated with that Salesforce user and find the new security token from Salesforce

3) go into your Soapbox Engage administrator and update the Salesforce credentials with the new password and security token

Have more questions? Submit a request
Article is closed for comments.