Using Global Check-in to Unlock Items

created

If you come across items in Soapbox Engage which you cannot open to edit and which display a padlock icon in place of the checkbox to the right of the title, these were likely not closed properly the last time they were edited. This can be due to using the browser back button from an edit view in the administrator or simply navigating away from the page rather than by using the Close or Save buttons.

Not to worry, though! You can gain access to them again by checking them back into the system. To do so, click the green check mark in the header of your Soapbox Engage administrator:

engage-global-check-in.png

Doing so will automatically unlock any items that are not currently being edited by another user and display a popup message to confirm success.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Article is closed for comments.