How you view and manage Users in the administrator is determined by the version of the Soapbox administrator your site has: Soapbox Lightning, Soapbox Engage Classic, or Soapbox CMS Classic.
| I have the Soapbox Lightning Administrator with... |
|---|
|
| I have the Soapbox Engage Classic Administrator with... | I have the Soapbox CMS Classic Administrator with... |
|---|---|
|
|
For Soapbox sites using the Soapbox Lightning administrator:
To view and manage Users, click the App Launcher waffle to the left of the navigation bar. In the App Launcher popup, do any of the following: a) in the Utlity Apps section of the popup, click the Users app tile; b) scroll to the All Items section of the popup and click Users > Users; or c) type "Users" in the search field and click either the Users app tile or Users > Users in All Items in the results.
For Soapbox sites using the Soapbox Engage Classic administrator:
To view and manage Users, click Users in the main menu. NOTE: This option is available only on specific Soapbox Engage Classic administrator setups. If it is not available on your instance, you can access the User Manager by switching to Soapbox Lightning.
For Soapbox sites using the Soapbox CMS Classic administrator:
To view and manage Users within the Soapbox CMS administrator, go to Site > User Manager in the main menu.
Requiring a password reset
- In the User Manager, check the box next to each user.
- Click Require Password Reset in the toolbar.
Each selected user is signed out, emailed a reset link, and can't sign in until they choose a new password. If they try, they see "Your password needs to be reset before you can sign in." with a link to reset it.
- A user with no email address still has the reset required, but no email can be sent. Set a new password for them by editing their account.
- You can't require a reset on your own account, or on an account in a higher group than yours.
- The button isn't available when your administrator allows only single sign-on.
Setting a new password for a user in the User Manager also clears a required reset and signs that user out of their other sessions.