FREE TRAINING: Join us for Open Office Hours every Tuesday at 3 pm ET or for our weekly training webinars. View Schedule >>

Restricting logged in users from changing subscription amounts on the My Transactions view

created

With Soapbox, you have the option of allowing logged in users to view, update or cancel recurring donation subscriptions. When updating a subscription, you can restrict a logged in user from changing the amount of that subscription. If done, the logged in user could update the credit card for their subscription but not be able to select a different amount.

NOTE: Sites using Stripe as their payment processor automatically restrict logged in users from changing subscription amounts.

To customize the My Transactions view in Soapbox for logged in users:

  • Open the Configuration for the Donations app
  • Click the My Transactions tab
  • For Allow Different Subscription Amount on Update, select No
  • Click Save
Have more questions? Submit a request
Article is closed for comments.